20 House Members Demand Eric Holder’s Impeachment

posted by Leave a Comment

Eric+HolderOn Thursday, Rep. Pete Olson (R-TX) officially introduced his Articles of Impeachment resolution against Attorney General Eric Holder.

The resolution cites a string of allegations against Holder, such as involvement in Operation Fast and Furious, refusal to enforce the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA) and various drug laws, refusal to prosecute IRS officials responsible for leaking confidential GOP donor tax information, and misleading testimony before Congress this year about whether he approved invasive investigative tactics against reporters like Fox News’ James Rosen.

Olson was joined by 19 of his House colleagues. Members who joined Olson on the resolution as original cosponsors include Reps. Larry Buschon (R-IN), Blake Farenthold (R-TX), Phil Roe (R-TN), Randy Weber (R-TX), Lynn Westmoreland (R-GA), Roger Williams (R-TX), Ted Yoho (R-FL) Louie Gohmert (R-TX), Michele Bachmann (R-MN), Bill Flores (R-TX), Mark Amodei (R-NV), Jim Bridenstine (R-OK), Scott DesJarlais (R-TN), Jeff Duncan (R-SC), Duncan Hunter (R-CA), Sam Johnson (R-TX), Steve Stockman (R-TX), Mike Conaway (R-TX), and Thomas Massie (R-KY).

Read More

Get the Latest Headlines with our Top RSS Feeds.